Changes within the marketing team | Update your contact list now

As many of you will know, since January of this year Marcus Falconer from TWA had been filling in for Sharna Kearney as Group Marketing Manager whilst she is on maternity leave. Marcus has made the decision to cut short his contract with MRBTA and return to Perth. He will be returning to a role with Tourism WA in the near future.

We are sure you will all join us in wishing Marcus the very best. During his time in the region, he has engaged with members with his enthusiasm and passion for the region, and we look forward to continuing to work with Marcus in his TWA role moving forward.

We will not replace the Group Marketing Manager role until Sharna’s imminent return. In the meantime, Sharna will be assisting the marketing team from home in a strategic role.

Please note the following Marketing contacts update:

Jenny Lee: Marketing and Communications Manager, will be the key contact for all things marketing until Sharna’s return.
Contact:  jenny.lee@margaretriver.com  or 0458 474 751.

Tony Fletcher: Business Development Manager, will be the contact for Wine and Food Plan initiatives, including the Margaret River Wine Story.
Contact: tony.fletcher@margaretriver.com or 0407 188 174

Michelle Jacobsen: PR and Marketing Coordinator, will be the contact for anything PR related, including social media.
Contact: michelle.jacobsen@margaretriver.com or 0439 805 901

Johanna Hamilton: Partnerships and Events Coordinator, is your contact for any event promotion or partnerships. Please note Johanna is in the office 3 days a week, being Wednesday through Friday. Contact: johanna.hamilton@margaretriver.com or 0439 577 999

Christian Bishop: Digital Strategist, looks after the website.
Contact: christian.bishop@margaretriver.com

Peta Fussell: Membership and Sales Coordinator, will be your contact for most things including anything membership related, any visitor centre queries or Bookeasy support.
Contact: peta.fussell@margaretriver.com or 0407 340472.